Holy Hip Hop DataBase

[switch to browse mode]

Search info

[advanced search]

Falling Tsar

Falling Tsar
Country:United States
Info:For this special project the following MCs teamed up to release a fund raising album, entitled "Falling Tsar Project", they are: Sev Statik, JustMe, Theory Hazit and Wonder Brown.

Scribbling Idiots
JustMe, Theory Hazit and Wonder Brown are known from the crew Scribbling Idiots.

The album entitled "Falling Tsar project" is scheduled for release on ILLECT Recordings in 2007.

As JustMe explains: "A year and a half ago, Scribbling Idiots hooked up with Sev Statik to begin work on an album. At the time, I had recently lost a dear friend of mine and wanted to dedicate the project to his memory."

"Eric Place was the first friend I made when I moved from California to Kentucky. He was a recovering alcoholic, devout Christian, husband, father, and musician. He spent the last few months of his life in pain, suffering from Fibromyalgia. He had to quit working but the family braved through it until he passed away. Eric always wanted to name a band ďFalling TsarĒ, thus The Falling Tsar Project was born."

"The other day I called Ericís widow Leslie to update her on the progress of the project and just check in with her. I was shocked when she told me that their eight year-old son Mason was diagnosed with bone cancer. Leslie was recently remarried to a christian man and long time friend of Ericís, but he too was forced to quit work to be home with Mason."

"Leslie must support the family, all the while paying for Masonís medications and constant trips to the hospital for chemotherapy. In an attempt to help the family, the MCs and ILLECT Recordings will be donating all the proceeds from The Falling Tsar Project to help pay for Masonís medical expenses. We feel like God has given us an opportunity to use hip-hop to really make a difference."

Photo: Sev Statik, JustMe, Theory Hazit, Wonder Brown (left to right).

Release:Falling Tsar Project
Falling Tsar Project
(what is this?) / 13 users have this
Media:[Audio CD]
Recordlabel:ILLECT Recordings
Info:The album is scheduled for June 12th, 2007.

Production by:
- Theory Hazit: 1-4, 6-8, 10
- MattmaN: 5
- JustMe: 9

1. Valley With No Name
2. Table Of Content - featuring Cas Metah
3. Medusa
4. Cob Webs
5. Brotherly Love
6. Heart Of The Song
7. What We Are
8. Argue Believe - featuring Mouf Warren
9. Fools Gold - featuring Lefty Grove
10. King For A Day
Rating:Our users rated this release: 10 out of 10
(Number of votes: 1)   Sign up or login to submit your vote
Reviews:Found 0 reviews for this album. [Add a review]

[Support us] [About us] [Contact us] [MyHHHdb] [Charts] [RSS Feed] [Links] [Admin area]

:: ©2006-2014 BusyR. :: Powered by BusyR.com :: Donate [LTC LVayhECu7YTw9sxmfhG7ZgD4z75scoqeVN]